The Bookish Jinni’s Most Anticipated May Fantasy Reads!

2017-04-17 11.16.19 1-1
Copyright. The Bookish Jinni. 2017

I’ve asked this so many times but, what is the trick to falling? Falling in love with books that is! Why, stay ahead of the trends and make sure they’re goooood! Not sure if that’s correct, but whatever, here are my most anticipated May fantasy releases and I just can’t wait. Don’t miss out and make sure to use the links and go pre-order them!

A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN BY SARAH J MAAS

Genre: Fantasy, Romance, New Adult

Purchase: Book Depository

23766634I’m sure this book needs no introduction! Queen Maas’ third installment to the series that brought mankind to its knees (okay that’s too much) is coming out this May 2nd! After that jaw-dropping ending of the ACOMAF, I am literally counting the days until publication and find out the fate of the characters we have come to know and love so much! Also, #faesoverbaes 😀

 

 

 

 

FLAME IN THE MIST BY RENEE AHDIEH

Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult

Purchase: Book Depository

23308087I read this author’s first book, The Wrath and the Dawn about a year ago and I couldn’t finish the series event though I loved it. So, as an apology I am going to read her new book about samurai and strong women! Really, I’m going to finish it. At least I hope so hahaha.

 

 

 

 

THE QUEEN AND THE CURE (THE BIRD AND THE SWORD CHRONICLES #2) BY AMY HARMON

Genre: Fantasy, Romance

Purchase: Book Depository

34356650Okay, I’ve only read the first few chapters of the first book in this series but I already know that I’m going to want to read this one too! Harmon’s prose is beautiful and the premise sounds intriguing so it’s definitely a no-brainer for this one.

 

 

 

 

THICK AS THIEVES (THE QUEEN’S THIEF #5) BY MEGAN WHALEN TURNER

Genre: Fantasy

Purchase: Book Depository

8306741Come on, you guys. It’s Megan Whalen freaking-Turner! Many of us have been waiting so long for this and here it is about to grace the world come May 13. Hang on to your seats and be prepared for another adventure!

 

 

 

 

 

A MILLION JUNES BY EMILY HENRY

Genre: Magic Realism, Young Adult, Contemporary

Purchase: Book Depository

30763950Would you look at this gorgeous cover! I’m so excited for this book to destroy me. I’m a sucker for books that make me weep torrents so I added it to this list. Poignant and heartbreaking, this book will balance out my to-read list of high fantasy.

 

 

 

 

BEREN AND LUTHIEN BY JRR TOLKIEN

Genre: Fantasy

Purchase: Book Depository

32708664.jpgThe pair that shaped important events in Tolkien’s much-loved universe – the story of Beren and Luthien will be known to us at last. Gathered from the great master’s earliest manuscripts, their whole story will finally be known to us all.Untitled design (1)

ANYONE ELSE AS EXCITED AS I AM? HAPPY READING! 😀

♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥

PS: If you use the links I might get a certain amount from every purchase but it has no additional cost for you. Please do use them and help a working student out! Thank you!

n

 

Leave a Reply

